Converse Bank

Last update - 04.01.2022

Converse Bank was established in 1993 and operates under license No. 57 issued by the Central Bank of Armenia.

The bank provides universal banking services, emphasizing provision and development of retail banking services. In addition to its branch network, the Bank also provides services through Mobile Banking and Internet Banking online platforms, as well as through Online payments platform.

The bank is a full member of SWIFT payment and settlement system and VISA international card payment system, founding member of ArCa local card payment system, and affiliated member of MasterCard international card payment system. It cooperates with MoneyGram, Unistream payment systems. The BANK is the operator and settlement bank of Converse Transfer payment system.

The Bank also services MIR payment system cards and issues ARCA-MIR card, which is serviced at service points and ATMs where the logo “MIR” is indicated.

The bank is public debt management agent at the Republic of Armenia market of short-term, mid-term, and long-term government treasury coupon bonds, participant of Armenia Securities Exchange.

It is member of “Central Depository of Armenia” OJSC unified settlement and registration system.

Converse Bank has 35 branches, of which 15 are located in Yerevan, 19 in the regions of Armenia, and 1 in the Republic of Artsakh, as well as 125 ATMs and 82 terminals all over Armenia.

The shareholders of “Converse Bank” CJSC are: Advanced Global Investments LLC (72.89%), HayPost Trust Management B.V. Company (22.11%) and the Armenian Saint Apostolic Church (5%).

The Bank has 855 employees.

Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of Executive Management Andranik Grigoryan
Address 26/1 Vazgen Sargsyan Str., Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone (010)51 12 00, (010)51 12 11
Fax (010)51 12 12