Last update - 07.03.2018

ARMECONOMBANK OJSC (formerly Armenian Republican Bank “Zilsotsbank” of USSR) was the first among the state-owned banks of the Republic of Armenia to be reorganized into a joint stock bank and registered in the Central Bank of Armenia on 26 August 1991 (registration N1).

One of the most important directions of the bank’s activities is the rendering of e-services (investment of internet technologies), as well as issue and service of plastic cards.

The bank is considered a member of the Society for Worldwide Interbank Financial Telecommunications (S.W.I.F.T), MONEYGRAM, Moneytun, Converse Transfer, Sigue Money Transfer, UniStream, RiaMoney, IntelExpress, and Golden Money Transfer payment systems, as well as an affiliate member of EUROPAY INTERNATIONAL payment system and a member of VISA payment system.

Currently, ARMECONOMBANK OJSC has a wide branch network consisting of 49 branches, 26 of which are located in Yerevan, 22 in the marzes of Armenia and one in the Republic of Artsakh.

69.55% of the bank’s fully registered and paid share capital (AMD 9,534,433,080,000) is owned by the Sukiasyan family, who hold the ultimate control over the bank. EBRD owns 2.52% of the share capital and 27.93% is possessed by other shareholders.

As of 15 February 2018, ARMECONOMBANK OJSC has 868 employees.

As of 31 December 2017, the bank’s total capital amounted to AMD 29,028,608,000, the assets - to AMD 190,803,086,000, and the liabilities - to AMD 161,774,478,000.

CEO Aram Khachatryan
Address 23/1 Amiryan St., Yerevan 0002, Armenia
Phone (010)510 910, (+374 8000) 8686
Fax (010)53 05 06, (010)53 89 04
Email [email protected]