Last update - 23.10.2023

Artsakhbank CJSC was established in 1996. The Bank holds the RA Central Bank’s License N 75 of August 14, 1996.

Artsakhbank is a resident bank of Armenia with its mission to foster steady investment growth by assisting in establishment and further development of middle and small entrepreneurship, facilitate economically effective social programmes implementation, and offer a wide range of regional financial market products for welfare of people of Armenia and Artsakh.

The Bank is a shareholder of Armenian Card CJSC and an affiliate member of ArCa national payment system, member of Mastercard International payment system and AMX Armenia Securities Exchange. Also, the Bank is a member of SWIFT international money transfer system, and serves Unistream, IntelExpress, MoneyGram account-free transfer systems for individuals.

On December 30, 2020, Artsakhbank CJSC received a certificate of compliance with the ISO/IEC 27001:2013 (Information technology -Security techniques - Information security management systems - Requirements).

The Bank’s shareholders are: Business Fund of Armenia, CJSC (51.7176%), Artsakh Investment Fund (45.2856%), other resident legal entities (0.0598%), resident natural persons (2.9364%), non-resident natural persons (0.0006%).

The Bank operates through 7 branches.

As at August 31, 2023 the Bank has 373 employees.

CEO, Chairman of the Executive Board Artak Balayan
Address 1b, Charents Str., Yerevan 0025, Republic of Armenia
Phone (012) 777772
Quality Sign BW