Last update - 06.05.2021

The bank was founded in 1991 as "Arminvestbank" shareholding bank, and in 1994 it was reorganized into "Arminvestbank" CJSC. In 1991, the bank received banking license № 40 from the Central Bank of Armenia.

In 2006, "Arminvestbank" was renamed into "ARMBUSINESSBANK" CJSC.

The mission of the Bank is to promote the development of the economy of the Republic of Armenia by financing and providing high-quality banking services to business entities operating in the territory of Armenia.

One of the main objectives of the Bank is to use new banking technology, as well as to provide full range of banking services to customers.

In 2017, the Bank launched its new ABB BOT application, which is a special page of the Bank in TELEGRAM messenger.

The bank is a member of SWIFT, MoneyGram, Intelexpress, Ria, Unistream international payment systems, as well as of ArCa, MasterCard and Visa International payment systems.

The Bank has 61 branches (including the Head Office of the Bank), 30 of which are in Yerevan, 26 are in the regions of Armenia, and 5 are in NKR; in addition, the Bank has more than 146 ATMs.

The shareholders of “ARMBUSINESSBANK” CJSC are MFM Global Invest AG - 74․999515% (154,694 shares) and Refinancing Credit Organisation “Home for Youth” CJSC - 25․000485% (51,566 shares) .

As of 31 March 2022, the Bank staff is comprised of 1143 employees.

Chairman of the Executive Board Artavazd Sargsyan
Address 48 Nalbandyan Str. Yerevan 0010, Armenia
Phone (010) 59 20 20
Fax (010) 59 20 64